Don’t Be Like This Guy Singing Even Flow During an Arrest – Read Up on CO’s D.U.I. Penalties [Video]
A guy who got arrested on the A&E show "Live PD" started singing Pearl Jam to the cops while they were taking him in. ("Live PD" is like "Cops", except it's all live and in realtime. WARNING: The video has uncensored profanity.)
While we're sharing useful information with you, might as well include a quick rundown of the penalties we face in Colorado for D.U.I, as well as open container. According to the Colorado Department of Motor Vehicles:
- "The legal limit BAC for drivers over 21 years old is 0.08%, while the limit for drivers under 21 years old is 0.02%.
- DWAI has a limit of 0.05%.
- DWAI 1st Offense: 8 points toward license suspension; $200 to $500 fine; up to 180 days in jail; up to 48 hours community service.
- DUI 1st Offense: Administrative license revocation for 9 months; $600 to $1,000 fine; up to 1 year in jail; up to 96 hours community service; alcohol education.
- DUI/DWAI 1st offense under 21 years old: Drivers license suspended 3 months and 4 points added to driving record."
- Open Container: $50 fine, according to Colorado Defense Attorney H. Michael Steinberg.