Fort Collins voters elected a new mayor Tuesday and three city council members. Former City Councilman Wade Troxell succeeds Karen Weitkunat as the city's new mayor.  Here are the results from the April 7th Election:

City Council race winners

  • Mayor: Wade Troxell
  • District 2: Ray Martinez
  • District 4: Kristin Stephens
  • District 6: Gerry Horak

Ballot issue results

  • Yes - Ballot Issue No 1: Extending the Expiring Twenty-five Hundredths Percent "Building on Basics" Capital Projects Sales and Use Tax for a Period of Ten Years.
  • Yes - Ballot Issue No. 2: Extending the Expiring Quarter-cent Sales and Use Tax Used to Fund the City's Street Maintenance Program

All four of the charter amendments also passed.